The Memorial Park Land Bridges

I have many thoughts on the park explosion in Houston, and am still organizing them.

Certainly, I approve of anyone taking any opportunity to plan natives where invasive species are gaining ground or have taken over.

Every time I hear about the Memorial Park master plan, which was approved by Houston City Council yesterday, I have to wonder: am I the only person who immediately pictures Clovis people and woolly mammoths whenever I hear the park plan advocates talking about the land bridges?

woolly mammoth

This entry was posted in Houston and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Memorial Park Land Bridges

  1. bshirley says:

    My fantasy is for Memorial Drive to be dropped 20 feet, and mostly covered. Tunnel or land bridge?

Leave a Reply

