I’m Totally Going to Win at Recycling

I’m ashamed to admit it, but in recent years, when I’ve stockpiled glass bottles and jars to take to one of the city’s recycling drop-off points, they’ve ended up in the trash because I never made it.

We’re getting the new single-stream 96-gallon rolling bins at any moment, and I could not be more excited! They take glass!!!

The city actually has a program that awards points for recycling based on weight. Another confession, not as shameful as the fact that I have harmed the planet with my reckless trash practices, is that when I can win points by doing something, I go all in.

I cannot wait to winnow down the contents of the trash bin in order to bulk up my recycling load. I am so going to win at this recycling game!

This entry was posted in Houston, possessions that possess me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

